pimple chronicles – the Beautician II

i’ve been using Dermedex and MBK’s creme  zinc for the past week, since my last visit to the beautician. i also have been consistently taking photos of my face to document what on earth Dermedex would’ve done to it, since everyone always says that we can never tell the difference. so now i’m back for my report.

i visited the beautician again last Saturday, as per my appointment, and she got right to business: a mask using Dermedex’s cleanser, followed by a mask and steam to open up my pores. after what seemed like forever, she told me she’s beginning the extraction process.

hit me. i’m ready for whatever is about to come out of my face!

i heard her tearing the mini syringe’s sterilized wrap and braced myself. she poked a few parts of my face, and thank goodness there was very very little parasite extraction! i think there was only one or two? she grunted approvingly at that. relief flooded my very being as i loosened the grip of my own fingers.

just when i thought the worst was over.

i felt a sharp tool poking into my pore and the painful squeeze. OMGWT–!?!?!??!?!?! ~!@#$%^&*()!!!!! this is WAY more painful than the syringe!!!!! what the!???

“wow, such a huge oil seed!” commented the beautician. WTF SHE’S PINCHING THE PART WITH THE BIGGEST WORM LAST WEEK! there’s still things in there!??? how deep was the infection?

more pain followed as she diligently pinched almost every part of my face. it must be that magnifying glass and the light these beauticians use, to see all the oil and clogged pores right? i tell you those things are wicked. at one point, i hear the snipping of the scissors. on my face. that didn’t hurt as badly as the pinching though. i found out later that the snipping was her cutting off the damaged skin.

if i could cry i would’ve cried… but i didn’t. like a good girl who has repented of boasting her good complexion, i bore it bravely.

;________________;

at the end of it, there were a lot more punctures on my skin. my face was red from all the pain.

“good good,” said the beautician as i scheduled the next appointment with her, “i’ve gotten almost everything out. just need to come once more and i’ll give you the scar ampoule to heal all the scars.”

does that mean i won’t have to come again after 6th November? that would be AWESOME. i’m very determined to heal all my scars before that time though. if there’s anything i’m proud of right now, it’s my skin’s regeneration ability. thank goodness i’m still young!

here’s a summary of photo comparison of the past week:

 

summary of the phases of my face... for the past 6 days.

looks good right? i haven’t taken one for Sunday and today though. will take one on Wednesday again for comparison :) there were no visible effects on Monday to Wednesday… but on Thursday morning the bump had a little white bit and came off on Thursday night ^__^v amazingly, my face looked very much improved on Friday. the small bumps on my face were dwindling. after facial on Saturday, my face had more blotches of red but they are considerably flat.

right now the redness on my face has subsided. the scars are slowly patching themselves up. interestingly, my skin’s healing rate is faster than before! could it be because there’s not so much of clogging of pores anymore (i dare not believe it’s all 100% gone!!)?

whatever. as long as it’s healing :)

This entry was posted in skin concerns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

